Shopping Cart

Sage Francis - A Healthy Distrust SIGNED Vinyl LP

Regular price $29.99

* * * SOLD OUT * * *

Sage's first album on Epitaph Records, released in 2005. Features full-color inner sleeve with artwork and lyrics for every song.

Orders for this product page will receive:

  • "A Healthy Distrust" Double Vinyl LP SIGNED BY SAGE FRANCIS!
"We're in the hands of a master lyricist...A distinctive raw talent is emerging" - URB Magazine

Francis is one of the most controversial, gifted, and innovative MCs today. For nearly a decade, his relentless DIY approach--equal parts eloquent poet and vicious MC--brings a style that smashes genre boundaries. His music is rooted in classic hip-hop, but he comes across like an amalgam of Dylan, Lou Reed, Chuck D, and George Carlin. Introspective but aggressive, politically incisive but funny as hell, "A Healthy Distrust" is Sage's first Epitaph release. Eclectic and complex. Features collaborations with Will Oldham, Danger Mouse, and Alias.


1. The Buzz Kill
2. Sea Lion
3. Gunz Yo
4. Escape Artist
5. Product Placement
6. Voice Mail Bomb Threat
7. Dance Monkey
8. Sun Vs Moon
9. Agony In Her Body
10. Crumble
11. Ground Control
12. Lie Detector Test
13. Bridle
14. Slow Down Gandhi
15. Jah Didn't Kill Johnny

← Previous Product Next Product →