Shopping Cart

B. Dolan - House of Bees Vol. 2 MP3 Download

Regular price $9.99

Fresh off the startling and undeniable impact of its lead single "FILM THE POLICE," B. DOLAN makes an unexpected return to drop off the "HOUSE OF BEES VOL. II" LP. Adding to what's already been an incredible summer for indie rap, Dolan and UK mixmaster BUDDY PEACE present 60 minutes of finely crafted material to shatter all expectations conjured by the word 'mixtape'.

HOUSE OF BEES VOL. II uses the lost art and its unconstrained format to return Dolan to his roots as an emcee, and seems to combine the raw honesty of 2008's "The Failure" with the impeccable execution and bombastic feel of 2010's "Fallen House, Sunken City."

The album features numerous guest slots, including production from REANIMATOR and MUX MOOL of Ghostly International. Also popping their heads in to lend bars are TOKI WRIGHT of Rhymesayers, noted Pittsburgh activist JASIRI X, and Strange Famous Records labelmates METERMAIDS. 

The mix also features a new joint with Dolan's longtime friend, collaborator and label-head SAGE FRANCIS under the duo's newly-coined group name EPIC BEARD MEN. "2BAD" by the group is the album's 
second single and will feature a video dropping in the next few weeks. 

B. Dolan is currently gearing up for a summer of big performances, most notably a slot for his "CHURCH OF LOVE & RUIN" tour at Bestival.

01 Still Here
02 King Bee
03 Film The Police feat. Toki Wright, Jasiri X, Sage Francis
04 Which Side Are You On?
05 Bad Things (Buddy Peace Remix) feat. Metermaids & Sage Francis
06 2Bad (Epic Beard Men)
07 Colony Collapse
08 100 Bars For SFR
09 Come To Jamaica (The Lost Verse)
10 Graceland
11 Fight Night
12 Tin Soldiers 
13 Feel So Different
14 Leaving NY (Live) - beat by Kurtis SP, Buddy Peace, dan le sac (Bonus Track)
15 The Hunter (Mux Mool Remux)


← Previous Product Next Product →