Shopping Cart

Ecid - Werewolf Hologram SIGNED Vinyl 2xLP

Regular price $21.99

Double album is pressed on PINK MARBLE COLORED VINYL, and includes a Digital Download card + lyrics sheet!

Ecid is a kamikaze visionary: an artist with an all or nothing approach to every aspect of his art and life. Ambitious almost to a fault with an "us against them" DIY mentality, Ecid has self-booked, self-released, and self-made his own movement. Ecid doesn't try to sell you on any one way of life, he only sells you on the idea that you can live however you want. A Minneapolis native and a participant in the Twin Cities hip hop scene since 2003, all three of Ecid's most recent releases have charted on the College Music Journal's Hip Hop Top 40 chart. Collaborating with the likes of Eyedea, Awol One, and Kristoff Krane along the way, his smashing new album, Werewolf Hologram, is destined to make even bigger waves.

Ecid pushes the limits of sampling, it's not so much what he samples, it's what he does with every note. Pitch-shifting and chopping every sample to the point of no return, slapping together psych-rock vocal chops with 808 booms and hand claps, then adding more layers of drum breaks, and echo heavy guitars. Inspired by the duality in humanity, Werewolf Hologram tackles heavy thought provoking topics that really dig into your head. The hooks explode: layer upon layer of melodies evoking color and nostalgia. Ecid brings you into a new world, his world. With a knack for slap stick, smarty pants, one liners that make us smile while shaking our heads in disbelief. His voice is full of charm and just enough personal triumph and tragedy so you believe every word. Werewolf Hologram is an album fueled by the loss of a friend and mentor, a computer crash, and the realization that nothing, not even plastic, is meant to last.

1. Werewolf Hologram
2. Men Kill Men
3. I Heart Gravity
4. The Pursuit Of Everything In Between
5. Go High Lion
6. Boo Hoo
7. Incredible
8. Oh Well
9. Marching On
11. So Damn Einstein!
12. The Future Is Free (feat. David Mars and LEIF Kolt)
13. Rock Stars Don't Apologize (feat. Awol One, Kristoff Krane, and Eyedea)
14. Back From Japan
15. Surprise Yourself
16. So Much Fire

← Previous Product Next Product →