Shopping Cart
Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx CD

Raekwon - Only Built 4 Cuban Linx CD

Regular price $9.99

Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... is the platinum certified solo debut album of rapper and Wu-Tang Clan-member Raekwon, released August 1, 1995 on Loud Records. The album features a cleaner production than previous Wu-Tang solo releases.[11] Highly lauded upon its release, the album is notable known as a pioneer of Mafioso Rap, featuring slower beats with heavy use of horns and string sections, and an emphasis on elaborate lyricism wherein Italian Mafia references abound. 

The album is known for being hugely influential in other works within the Hip-Hop community over the next decade (heavily referenced and copied in albums such as Doe or Die, Reasonable Doubt, and Life After Death). The album is regarded by many fans to be the best of Wu-Tang solo material, along with GZA's Liquid Swords. Its success spawned a sequel 14 years later with 2009's Only Built 4 Cuban Linx... Pt. II. 

"...When the solo albums dropped, mine took up where Wu-Tang left off, so it was good for me to come then. Dirty's still had the kung fu element, but it was more twisted; it was like screwed music because it was seen through Dirty's eyes this time. When Raekwon's album came, since he was on some mobster shit, that's how the nigga structured his album. Every gangster movie he could find, every quote - it's like the way he put that album together." - Method Man

1. Striving For Perfection
2. Knuckleheadz - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Golden Arms)  
3. Knowledge God  
4. Criminology - (featuring Ghostface Killah) 
5. Incarcerated Scarfaces
6. Rainy Dayz - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Blue Raspberry)
7. Guillotine (Swordz) - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Inspectah Deck)  
8. Can It Be All So Simple [Remix] - (remix, featuring Ghostface Killah)  
9. Shark Niggas (Biters)
10. Ice Water - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Cappachino)  
11. Glaciers Of Ice - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Master Killa/Blue Raspberry/62nd Assassin Of Sunz O...
12. Verbal Intercourse - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Nas) 
13. Wisdom Body - (featuring Ghostface Killah)
14. Spot Rusherz 
15. Ice Cream - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Method Man/Cappachino) 
16. Wu-Gambinos - (featuring Ghostface Killah/Method 
17. Heaven And Hell - (featuring Ghostface Killah)  
18. North Star (Jewels)

← Previous Product Next Product →