Shopping Cart

Sage Francis - Personal Journals SIGNED 2xLP Vinyl - NEW 2023 COLORS!

Regular price $39.99

This version has a LIMITED PRINT RUN OF 500 COPIES
- as of July 15, 2024 - only 32 copies remain of this pressing!

Sage's classic debut album is back again - on 2xLP Vinyl with a NEW WAX COLOR combo selected by Sage himself!

This pressing is currently EXCLUSIVE to - it is not available in stores or at online retailers.

This pressing includes the 12"x12" 16-page lyric booklet (the first time the full album lyrics have been included with a PJ release & featuring never-before-seen photos from decades past) that was included in the 20th Anniversary Edition.

Album comes SIGNED by Sage Francis  

1x "Personal Journals" 2023 Edition Maroon/White 2xLP Colored Vinyl SIGNED by Sage Francis (sorry, no personalizations available)
1x full size "Personal Journals" 16-page lyric booklet
1x 320kbps MP3 Download of the full "Personal Journals" album
- download link to .zip file containing mp3s will be delivered to your inbox after completion of checkout
- files must be download to a computer, not a mobile device
1x Sage Francis or SFR sticker
1x random assortment of our trademark "WTF SFR?" extras 

***Please visit the Frequently Asked Questions section of our website here 
BEFORE YOU ORDER to review information about our shipping practices & policies.
Thank you!

Sage Francis's debut studio album (released in 2002.)

Countless emcees and media types like to throw around buzzwords like "game changer," but rarely is that term as applicable as it is with an album like these. With his first official release, Sage took the opportunity to set aside the more boastful side of rap while catering more toward his poetic leanings all while turning the vocal booth into a confessional.

This LP shifted the underground and helped usher in a new understanding of how hip-hop records could be made. Over 20 years later it has not only stood the test of time, but parts of it seem to become stronger. We can confidently look back on it and say, "Hey... most of the music world wasn't ready for this when it first dropped, and they probably still aren't comfortable acknowledging it, but this is a bonafide classic."

01 Crack Pipes
02 Different
03 Personal Journalist
04 Inherited Scars
05 Climb Trees
06 Broken Wings
07 The Strange Famous Mullet Remover
08 Smoke and Mirrors
09 Message Sent
10 Eviction Notice
11 Pitchers of Silence
12 Specialist
13 Hopeless
14 Kill ya' Momz
15 Black Sweatshirt
16 Cup of Tea
17 My Name is Strange
18 Runaways


8.7 rating on Pitchfork Media
"Clearly, nothing embarrasses this guy."

"Bluntly put, the album is a masterpiece" - Dusted Magazine

"Instead of leaving you devastated, Personal Journals is strangely comforting. Sage Francis is our exorcist. Lyrically, nothing short of brilliant." - Stylus Magazine

"Personal Journals, is regarded as a benchmark in the growing indie rap field and effectively relates Sage's misgivings about himself and the world around him over non-traditional beats." - Synthesis

"There is something that makes this record sound simple and perfect at the same time. Personal Journals might be the best rap-record in my book for 2002." - Monochrom

"In the end, the album's journey has been circular, but we have learned why it must be. Ferociously demanding much of his listeners, Sage Francis rewards us with the revelations of despair, and they are impossible to ignore. Above all else, Personal Journals is foreground music, rightfully asserting its own necessity." -Brown Daily Herald


← Previous Product Next Product →